Skip navigation

Day 20
Neon Fish, 1/20/08

I really did not like any of the photos that I took yesterday. They weren’t just slightly bad, they were awful. So, Photoshop to the rescue. At least now this one is a little bit interesting.

I’m not a purist when it comes to photography. I don’t have a problem using Photoshop to enhance my photos. Generally, I just do very minor post processing. This is not minor. This photo started out as a flat, underexposed, mundane photo of a dusty paper mache fish that hangs in our hallway.

Hey, now it is art! Well, kind of.

5 Comments

  1. I like it!
    I’m learning, too…it is fun, huh?

  2. Nice and great art. 🙂

    • ZeldaVeeblefetzer
    • Posted January 22, 2008 at 8:10 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    The art is in the DOING. So there’s no “kind of” about it. It’s art.

  3. checkenmomma – it IS fun! I love this project.

    Thanks Aries and Zelda – what a good eye for art you both have!

  4. It’s HIGH ART, it’s totally cool.


Leave a Reply

