Skip navigation

The Moment It Clicks by Joe McNally

I pre-ordered a copy of The Moment It Clicks by Joe McNally and received it last week. What a wonderful book for anyone interested in photography! I just love it and highly recommend it. 

Aside from being a fabulous photographer, the author is also a great story-teller. With every turn of the page he shares a new photograph and tells a story about it. And, as if that weren’t enough (and really, just the stories and the photos are worth the price of the book), he also shares tips on how he got each shot.

There is a lot of hype around this book and it’s well-deserved. Already in its second printing, it’s sure to become a classic. If you’re looking for an inspiring read, this is it.

Here’s a short video that gives you a peek at what you’ll find in the book.

One of the most impressive shots in the book was taken atop the Empire State Building. This 8 minute video shows how he got that shot. It’s very cool.

3 Comments

  1. I could not agree with you more on this book. I am not done with it yet, but I try to read a little everyday. This is one of those books, I just don’t want to end. Did you read the page on Hand Holding? I just can’t figure out what he is talking about.

  2. My copy is on it’s way as we speak. I ordered it last Saturday (along with a camera bag)and I can’t wait!!

  3. Which page is that Furgus? It’s not ringing a bell.


Leave a Reply

