Skip navigation

Day 50
Those Eyes, 2/20/08

In downtown Portland there is a fabulous store called Cargo. It’s loaded with all kinds of imported antiques and artifacts. On this day I got permission to take pictures in the store and I had such a great time! They have some of the most interesting stuff in Cargo. It’s like walking around in a museum, only way more fun. I fell in love with this ceramic figure in the window. I think she is beautiful.

I used my new 50mm f/1.4 lens. I am used to using a VR lens and my hand is not very steady so many of the shots I took were out of focus. I’d like to go back and get some of the shots I missed.

I’m just not satisfied with sharing only one photo from this bunch. You can click on the photo mosaic below to see a slideshow of the full size images.

Cargo Slideshow

3 Comments

  1. Great photos, what a good idea to shoot in that type of shop, I’ll try to find one here where I live!
    And since I got my 50mm f/1,4 lens I’m not using any other, I love it!

  2. Thank you! Any antique store would be great fun to shoot in.

  3. Several stand-out shots in here – umbrella, drum set, “flowers” – and it was a lovely composite.


Leave a Reply

