Skip navigation

We’ve just spent the last three days in Rome! It’s been wonderful and I am sorry to be leaving, but tomorrow we head into Tuscany and Florence for the next part of our adventure. Unfortunately, my internet connection is not that great and I don’t have much time so I’m not going to write much. But I wanted to share a few photos while I can. I’ll have many more that I’ll upload when I return home. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy these.

The Colors of Rome
The Colors of Rome

The Bernini Bristol
Our Hotel, the Bernini Bristol

A Secluded Trattoria
A Secluded Trattoria

Trevi Fountain
Trevi Fountain

Vatican
The Vatican

Marco, Christina and Vincenzo
Marco, Christina and Vincenzo, Our Fabulous Guides

 

6 Comments

  1. Beautiful pictures! I loved photographing Rome, there’s so so much to see!

  2. These are wonderful, Barrie! HOpe you got plenty of space for all the photos you must be amassing.

    How’s the food and wine?

  3. It was so exciting to see these first photos. They are AWESOME!!!
    I hope you’re having a wonderful time. Have a refreshing beverage for me! All well at home. Lots of love, Aimee

  4. Thanks for sharing your adventure! I especially like The Colors of Rome and A Secluded Trattoria. Beautiful!

  5. The Secluded Trattoria is moving, reminds me of old black and white mystery movies. I’m truly enjoying watching your artistic progress as a photographer Barrie.

  6. Thanks lonettelonelle – love that name!


Leave a Reply

