Skip navigation

Today we went to Firenze. In Italy, that is the name for the city we call Florence. It rained all morning so I don’t have many photos from there. We got a little wet but not too bad. After lunch it cleared up some and I had a little time to snap a few photos before heading back to our villa.

In the morning we saw the David by Michelangelo. You aren’t allowed to take photos of the real David but they have a few copies of the statue around town.

Copy of David
Copy of David

Bike and Pigeons
Bike and Pigeons

Fiume Arno River in Florence
Fiume Arno River

I’m not sure when I’ll get another post up. Tomorrow we head to Venice by train and I don’t think we have an internet connection at that hotel. But I’ll try to upload a few more photos when I can. Until then, arrivederci!

9 Comments

  1. I like these, Barrie. Rainy weather makes for nice soft light. Brings out the details and textures in these shots. Well done as always! Enjoy Venice!

  2. Beautiful! Love the bike and pigeons…

  3. Looks like a great trip! Venice is wonderful!

  4. These photos are stunning! I LOVE the bicycle photo.

  5. Hi Barrie – love your pictures! Hope you are having a great time. We miss you!!! Have fun.

  6. Great travel photos Barrie. The architecture is amazing and truly gorgeous. However, my favorite is the bike…great composition!

  7. hey Barrie
    great pics, but you must have more???

  8. Thanks everyone!

    Tacey – I definately have more – thousands more – but have just been so busy trying to catch up since I returned. I’ll post some more soon though. I’m also working on my trip report.

  9. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Dumpling.


Leave a Reply

