Skip navigation

I couldn’t be more excited! The 2009 version of the Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World has been released. The Unofficial Guide is my favorite WDW guidebook and loads of Disney fans can’t wait to get the newest version. But, that’s not what has me dancing around my office.

For the first time this book includes full color photos of Walt Disney World. Now that’s very cool and it’s another good reason to be excited. But, again, that’s not why I’m telling you about this book.

So, what’s the big deal then? Well, some of the photos that are included in the book were taken by ME! That’s right, I’m published! Woohoo!

I love taking photos in Disney World and sharing them online. This is the first time that someone actually solicited my work and paid me to publish my photos in a book. How cool is that?!

11 Comments

  1. Congrats Barrie!

  2. That is great, Barrie! Love seeing your shots on Flickr and your blog. Congrats!

  3. Congratulations! I’ve been published, but never paid… it’s still an awesome feeling, isn’t it?

  4. Congrats!!

  5. Woo Hoo!!! Now you’re a Pro! Ah, don’t forget to mention your friends on your climb to the top! j/k 😉

  6. Congratulations!

  7. Barrie,

    I am SO excited for you!!! Kudos big time.

    Deb

  8. Congrats! Barrie!

  9. Thanks everyone!

  10. I’m a little slow, only just noticed this now. Congratulations!!!

  11. Hey Barrie Congratulations !!!

    I just stumbled upon this page when looking for more of your great pics to show on my photo collection.

    All the best!


Leave a Reply

